• Home
  • /
  • Blog
  • /
  • Exploring the Diversity and Spirituality Connection

Exploring the Diversity and Spirituality Connection

Multiple Dates (see below)

November 25, 2019

I've always felt there's a natural connection between diversity and spirituality. And that what that connection looks like is different for everyone.

This Saturday, during our monthly Online Community Exploration, I'll share what that looks like for me. I hope you'll join me in sharing what it looks like for you.

This Saturday, we'll use the process of dialogue circles (https://www.dialogue-circles.com/ to explore how we each experience that connection. It's a process I and some colleagues at Princeton University developed some time ago as a means of exploring difficult topics Since then, it's been used for everything from team-building, to conflict resolution to strategic planning.

I believe, as articulated somewhat conceptually both here (http://bit.ly/aboutdsn) and here (http://bit.ly/diversitychallenge), that there are a lot of advantages of approaching diversity and spirituality in an interconnect way.

I hope Saturday we'll get beneath these conceptual frameworks and explore what it means for each of us.

Here are the logistics and how you can join us:

The Exploration takes place this Saturday, May 18th: 8 am PT (11 am ET, 4 PM BST) Check your time zone here.

You can participate by 

Preregistering (preferred): Send us a blank email for priority access OR

Show up "at the door" by going to this link: https://zoom.us/j/293138919 or call in as described below. Take note of the meeting ID (below):

iPhone one-tap :

US: +16699006833,,293138919# or +16465588656,,293138919# 

Or Telephone:

Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): 

US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 646 558 8656 

Meeting ID: 293 138 919

You can find International numbers here: https://zoom.us/u/apPbvogYK